Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Cody Moss

State Farm® Insurance Agent Cody Moss

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (54 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Cicily Hoover

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Small town touch with big city attitude. Cody and staff break down your insurance details to make them easily understood. They do their best to insure you have proper coverage at a reasonable price, all with a smile and down home hospitality. Highly recommend"

KATHY Wooden

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"CODY AND THE STAFF IS AMAZING! TRUELY SHOW THE 10 IMPRESSION AS WELL OVER THE TOP (5) STAR CUSTOMER SERVICE! VERY PLEASE! OVER ALL SERVICE I RECIEVED TODAY ! THANK YOU SO MUCH!"

Katie Hepting

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cody was able to give me a significantly lower rate than my previous insurer, so it was a no brainer to switch to him! He made the process quick and painless and walked me through everything I needed to know about the policy. He is very responsive and really cares about his customers!"

Paige Matthews

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jamie and Sarah have both been so helpful and kind, very sweet ladies, anytime I ever have a question or I call, they are always both so great and answer all my questions to the fullest. Always understanding and keeping me updated on our bill each month and when I needed tow assistance helped me get a tow truck right away when I was without my personal phone. Definitely would recommend them ! 😊💯👌"

gary swigart

January 1, 2022

4  out of  5
"Great service"

Clinton Stuenkel

December 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cody really likes to be involved in the area communities. He's easy to connect with, and will help you be covered for all that life throws at you."

Bo McGraw

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are highly recommended and very professional as well. Cody Moss would be who I would recommend to speak to about insurance."

Daniel Disberger

July 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jamie and Sarah have been great to work with!"

Suzanne Beck

July 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"He was polite and good at his job and I did get a good plan"

Sarah Homfeld

April 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had the best experience switching to State Farm with the help from Cody. Him and his team were super responsive, knowledgeable, and very helpful with any and all questions I had!"

Kaylee Goede

February 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jordan always takes care of me and my family. Always looking out for us and making sure we get the best deals. I appreciate it!"

Pam Davis

January 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always friendly and knowledgeable when I contact anyone there. Highly recommend them for all your insurance needs."

Lindsey Shockley

January 30, 2021

2  out of  5
"Great people but they never called neck with my quote"

Olivia Scrivner

December 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Just switched to State Farm and absolutely love it! I’ve already saved money and my agent is incredibly helpful and has explained every step of the way very well. So glad I switched!"

Olivia OBrien

November 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Well Jamie was amazing! She showed me all my options but didn’t try to oversell. She listened to me and communicates so well!!! I ended up getting renters and car insurance and drive safe and saved a ton! She also told me about life insurance which I knew nothing about , and that’s nice because clearly she knows her stuff! And altho I didn’t get the life insurance I’m now really reconsidering it lol this is definitely a great place!!!"

troy kelly

October 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Made the switch to state farm absolutely no regrets. Always prompt to answer any questions you have and staff is very informed on all policies and is extremely helpful on informing you about any programs they offer to save you money. I switched for better coverage and to actually have a agent I could speak with and ended up saving big time on insurance. I highly recommend state farm."

marsha cunningham (Droopyz)

September 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very friendly"

Katherine Kussmann

September 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend doing business with this office! Very knowledgeable and a friendly environment."

Krystal Borgman

September 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and reliable. Treated like family. I am glad to have this company handle my insurance accounts."

Abbi Mccumber

September 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Wonderful group of people! We’ve enjoyed working with Jordan along with the entire team they have worked hard at helping with anything we need and always make sure to give us the best deals and help save our money!"

Kaitlyn King

September 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Saved lots of money using this insurance. The agent asked a lot of questions and was very thorough with our insurance plan. Highly recommend."

C. Bray

September 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Helped me save a lot of money. A friendly and welcoming atmosphere. I would HIGHLY recommend talking to JORDY THALLER."

heather gremmel

September 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with cody moss in Higginsville mo for 4 years now they have been fantastic anytime i have needed anything they have been right there expecially JORDAN. They are quick to respond when needed. Example i lost my home on 7/2/20 to a fire and that exact same day CODY was there to offer assistance i will recommend them 100% if your looking for a wonderful INS company weather it be car ins all the way up to home owners they are the place wonderful customer service as well"

Corey Sudhoff

August 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Cody went above and beyond to help my wife out. Her car broke down and she called Cody. We got a tow truck to come out...the tow truck drivers computer wasn’t working so we paid the money for the tow. Cody quickly took care of it, cutting us a check out of his of his own office. He did not have to do that, but he wanted to make sure we were take care of. 100% 1st class and wouldn’t use anyone else but Cody and his team."

Alana Cady

July 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Cody and his team go above and beyond for all of their customers. My experience here has been amazing every time and they always make sure I fully understand my coverage. I couldn’t ask for a better agent !!"